A message from the Chair of Governors

Southway Primary School is a school that is continuing to make significant strides in its determination to becoming an outstanding school.  The school’s reputation for providing a broad and engaging curriculum, together with a relentless drive to ensure that all children reach their potential, is growing rapidly within our local community and beyond.

It is an exciting time to be part of the school’s journey towards excellence and there is no doubt that Southway Primary can provide an exceptional start to your child’s education.

We look forward to you joining our school community and sincerely hope that not only will your child achieve well but will also participate in the wide range of opportunities that the school has to offer.

Kind regards

Diane Willson

Chair of Governors

Southway Primary School


Our local Governing Body (LGB) does not have committees - all governors meet together to discuss all aspects of the school. Some governors have particular responsibilities, as outlined below:

Chair - Mrs Diane Willson (Overseeing overall effectiveness and leadership and management - chairofgovernors@southwayprimary.co.uk)

Vice Chair - Mr Ken Pritchard OBE (Pupil outcomes)

Miss Sarah Holland (Principal)

Mr Alex Blackman (Vice Principal)

Mrs Diana Rose (Safeguarding)

Mrs Sarah Jewell (SEND & Health and safety)

Mrs Lorraine Mellers (EYFS)

Mrs Amanda Shepheard

Miss Terri Worsley

Details of their business/financial interests and/or governance roles in other schools can be found below:

Governor Information

The school is part of United Learning. United Learning comprises: UCST (Registered in England No: 2780748. Charity No. 1016538) and ULT (Registered in England No. 4439859. An Exempt Charity). Companies limited by guarantee. VAT number 834 8515 12.
Registered address: United Learning, Worldwide House, Thorpe Wood, Peterborough, PE3 6SB. Tel: 01832 864 444

Financial Accountability and Freedom of Information
Website Terms, Cookies and Privacy

United Learning